OUR TOWN & THE LARAMIE PROJECT

August 27 - September 29, 2019

One cast. Two essential American stories.

Considered by many to be the greatest American play ever, Our Town depicts the town of Grover’s Corners in three acts: “Daily Life,” “Love and Marriage,” and “Death and Eternity.” Narrated by a stage manager character and performed with minimal props and sets, this classic chronicles the Webb and Gibbs families as their children fall in love, marry, and eventually – in one of the most famous scenes in theatre – die.

In 1998, a university student named Matthew Shepard was kidnapped, beaten, and tied to a prairie fence outside Laramie, Wyoming. When he died days later, the world learned Shepard was targeted because he was gay. A breathtaking collage of the local residents, The Laramie Project is virtuously determined to find the light in an event of harrowing darkness and exposes the depths to which humanity can sink and the heights of compassion of which we are capable.

“Laramie is a latter-day Grover’s Corners, a cozy place where everyone appears to know everyone else’s business and actually finds comfort in this. The Laramie Project is Our Town with a question mark, as in, ‘Could this be our town? It can’t happen here,’ followed immediately by ‘And yet it has.'”

The New York Times

ARTISTIC TEAM

Director of Our Town David Crowe
Director of The Laramie Project Clifton Guterman
Assistant Director of Our Town Natalie Fox
Assistant Director of The Laramie Project Andrew Sabonis-Chafee
Production Manager Courtney Greever-Fries
Technical Director TBA
Production Stage Manager of Our Town Barbara Gantt O’Haley*
Production Stage Manager of The Laramie Project  Libby Mickle*
Set Designer Stephanie Busing
Costume Designer Sydney Roberts
Lighting Designer Ben Rawson
Sound Designer Bennett Walton
Props Designer Nick Battaglia
Dramaturg Patricia Henritze
Movement Coach Eliana Marianes
Costume Design Assistant Jenny Ackland
PASM TBA
Theatrical Outfit Artistic Director Tom Key

*Member of Actors’ Equity, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage managers in the United States

art-text_ourtown-laramie

Our Town

Written by
Thornton Wilder

Directed by
David Crowe

The Laramie Project

Written by
Moisés Kauffman and The Tectonic Theater Project

Directed by
Clifton Guterman

CAST MEMBERS

PERFORMANCE DATES

IMAGE REP CALENDAR
Our Town The Laramie Project
Tuesday, August 27, 7:30 PM
Preview Performance
Tuesday, September 10, 7:30 PM
Preview Performance
Wednesday, August 28, 7:30 PM
Preview Performance
Wednesday, September 11, 7:30 PM
Preview Performance
Thursday, August 29, 7:30 PM
Preview Performance
 Thursday, September 12, 7:30 PM
Preview Performance
Friday, August 30, 7:30 PM
Opening Night
Friday, September 13, 7:30 PM
Opening Night
Saturday, August 31, 7:30 PM Saturday, September 14, 7:30 PM
Sunday, September 1, 2:30 PM Sunday, September 15, 2:30 PM
Thursday, September 5, 7:30 PM Thursday, September 19, 7:30 PM
Friday, September 6, 7:30 PM Friday, September 20, 7:30 PM
Saturday, September 7, 7:30 PM Saturday, September 21, 2:30 PM
Sunday, September 8, 2:30 PM Sunday, September 22, 7:30 PM
Wednesday, September 18, 7:30 PM Tuesday, September 24, 7:30 PM
Saturday, September 21, 7:30 PM Wednesday, September 25, 7:30 PM
Sunday, September 22, 2:30 PM Friday, September 27, 7:30 PM
Thursday, September 26, 7:30 PM Saturday, September 28, 7:30 PM
Saturday, September 28, 2:30 PM Sunday, September 29, 2:30 PM
Closing Performance
Sunday, September 29, 7:30 PM
Closing Performance

Macy’s Page to Stage Post-Show Talk Back
Representatives from the creative team/staff share how they moved the show from script to finished production!

Our Town
– September 8

The Laramie Project
– September 15
– September 27

RUNNING TIME

2 hours and 45 minutes
(including intermission)

Start typing and press Enter to search